The History Girls: On The Trail of Cleopatra: Part 2 by Lucy Coats

Creative Commons: Edwardwexler

In my last post for The History Girls, I talked about the importance of research. For the second of my two Cleopatra novels, CHOSEN, it was even more vital for me to get it as right as I could – and in some ways even harder to do so. The research I had to do for the first book took me to the depths of ancient Alexandria (almost literally), and to Philäe. This time my Cleo had a longer journey, to Crocodilopolis in the Fayum, across the White Desert and back and then on to Rome. The challenges of portraying such a wide-ranging panorama of settings in an authentic way without…

Source: The History Girls: On The Trail of Cleopatra: Part 2 by Lucy Coats

One thought on “The History Girls: On The Trail of Cleopatra: Part 2 by Lucy Coats

What are your thoughts?

